top of page

Serge Ollive is a French composer, organist and conductor, who was born in 1977.

A "late" musician, he started to study music with organ in 1995, at the Conservatoire National de Région de Marseille (France) in the classes of Annick Chevalier-Naddéo and André Rossi. Between 1998 and 2000, he was awarded with several classical first prizes, including organ.


Serge Ollive  played hundreds of concerts across France and
Europe, as a soloist and also within choirs or orchestras, until 2007.


He was also Musical Director of the Alpes-Provence Youth Orchestra (France)
and of the vocal ensemble Cantabile, in Gap (France), from 2003 to 2007.


In 2007, he moved to Budapest (Hungary), and devoted himself more
intensively to the music composition. He composed at this time some
orchestral and chamber msic, film music, and a lot of organ transcriptions.

Back home in 2010, he has since been working on several projects as either
a conductor or an organist, still with a predominant sense of creativity.

Serge Ollive composed tonal music until 2015, through several opus of
chamber, orchestral, and film music.
In 2015, he comes back to organ intensively, and turns to modal music.
Inspired by Gregorian Chant, and composers like Duruflé, Tournemire, or
Alain, he composes modal organ pieces, very appreciated from organists
(Miniatures, 3 Pièces Op.42, Fantaisie-Poème, etc.).
Progressively, he composes less and less orchestral and chamber music,
except in 2019, when he writes his largest orchestral work, not by the 
dimensions, but by the mystery of its signification, Galactica.

In 2021, he's appointed Titular Organist in the Cathedral of Gap (France),
and starts a new period of composing, still modal, but quasi only liturgic, for
organ or choir.


bottom of page